We were created to worship.

Hello!

I’ve been spending my Valentines Day completely devoted to helping some of my closest friends out with their dates.  It’s so fun. I feel ike a female version of Hitch! I’ve also gotten to share my Valentine’s Day with an awesome God. Check this out!

So I’m a graphic design/art major, right?  I find things about art semi-interesting in comparison to most people.  I read this in a devotional I’ve been doing and thought it was worthy of sharing!

Michelangelo, a famous artist (I’m sure you’ve heard of him……), saw the task of the scultpor as – freeing figures from their marble prisons.  He then would chip away until that form emerged. This is kind of how Paul saw God.  To the Philippians, he writes that God is doing some great work in and through people, encourages them to trust God with great confidence, and lastly, assures the new believers that God is more than capable of leading us and forming us as He desires. God is sculpting our lives and He already knows the end result, how awesome!  You know those bumps and bruises that we face along the way?  That’s merely the Master chiseling, working away at our lives until we are conformed to the image of His Son.  Even though some of those “chisels” may bite or hurt, we must relax because we know that the end result is well worth the moment’s inconvience.

Check out this awesome prayer in Philippians:
“And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.”
-Philippians 1:9-11

Enjoy Jesus!

-Leanne.

Also, here’s a piece I made for the theme of “intimacy with Jesus” It’s pretty rough, but here’s a sneak peak! 

