Different Seasons, Same Mission.

“I won’t give up, shut up, let up or slow up until I have stayed up, stored up, prayed up, paid up and spoken up for the cause of Christ. I must go till He comes, give till I drop, preach till all know and work till He stops me. Christ has qualified me to become a part of the Fellowship of the Unashamed. I am His and He is mine.” -Bob Moorehead

My friends are all in dfferent stages of life.
Single, dating, married, parents, student, employee, graudate, confused, focused.
It amazes me that I can have so many friends that are in a wide array of seasons of life.  Not one person is in the exact same season.  I’ve learned that I can’t sit back and whine about what stage of life I’m in.  I can’t make my life echo an one person’s on this Earth.  Why would I want to do that when in reality we are all messed up?  So many times I want my life to look like someone else’s.  What about stepping back and handing my life over to Christ?  Haven’t I done that in the past?  Haven’t I accepted Him as Christ in my heart and said He is ruler over my life?  Yes.  Have I stepped out of comfort and into faith? No, not lately.

Christ has really convicted me of that lately.  I have sat around feeling sorry for myself because my life isn’t going as I’ve planned – but I have to know that God has already mapped out my life.  The question is, “Where is my faith?” I wish I could say that I always rely on God every step of the way, but I don’t.  I question Him about anything from why I’m single to why do I have so much homework?!?  I had this perfect picturei in my mind of how my life is going to map out, but seldom to I rely on God to lead me in the direction it needs to go in now (not 5 years from now).  I have to realize that God knows how I feel.  He knows when I’m happy and sad.  He is aware of it all and it’s happening for a reason.

No matter what season in life I am in, I should be glorifying and proclaiming Christ without any shame. I overlook that small detail in life.  Oh wait, it’s not a SMALL detail – it’s the whole reason I’m living on Earth.  How often do I truly proclaim the name of Christ to people who are non-believers?  If I”m preaching to believers, I’m not doing any thing.  The way I live my life says one thing, but the words that escape my mouth should be singing praises to His name.  It should be encouraging, it should echo Christ.

My plead to God for the last few weeks has been that He shows me how to love others the way He loves me.  God loves me in crazy ways, I should love people in crazy ways too.

-Leanne

Did my first pet photoshoot last week.  Here are some of the images from it. Interesting experience to say the least.

