you have permission to not be a world changer.

Hello world,

I haven’t blogged in a while, so here’s a little update on my life and some words of advice that I stole from my professor’s speech.

Basically every second I get, I’m searching for job. Over thanksgiving break I had 2 interviews, today I had a third, and in the next two weeks I’ll have a couple more to add to that list.  I’m to the point that I think interviews are more fun than nerve wracking – for the most part anyways. Certain very important companies still make me weak in the knees when it comes to talking to them about my work.

As there are only 6 days until graduation, I feel the need to express how incredibly fearful I am for the future. I know God has it in control. I know everything will be alright. I know. But for right now I’m terrified.  I could be moving across the country within a month. If you’ve made it this far into my blog, I want to applaud you. This is pretty boring.

Here comes the words of wisdom I’m passing along from my professor during a senior blessing. I’ve always said I want to be a world changer, but my professor had an interesting take on that. He gave us permission to not be a world changer. As graduation approaches, it’s okay to not go out and do HUGE things. It’s alright to sit back and take baby steps. Most people might be rolling their eyes, but the truth is, we often find satisfaction in our accomplishments – so we jump the fence and go after large, worldly, flashy things. It’s okay to not be a world changer. But we should all go out and change the world, one baby step at a time.

Also, I’m taking part in a challenge to create 7 designs in 7 days. So, here’s my design from yesterdeee. Twas fun.

Image

