photoshopping peas and carrots.

Oh hello. I’m surprised you’ve returned. Well, let’s cut to the chase. It’s time for ridiculous-things-that-happen-to-leanne-and-leanne-only. Just kidding. Kind of. Maybe. You’ll never know.

This week wasn’t particularly crazy, I don’t think. We kicked it off with some church on Sunday. That was awesome. Soon after, a group of us headed out to lunch at a place called Spices – and BOY was it spicy.

It was an asian place, delicious and full of asians. I had to take on the task of asking for a fork because I just can’t eat with two wooden sticks (chopsticks). It was embarrassing.

OH YEAH, AND EVERYONE IS ON THIS THING CALLED SPRING BREAK.what is that?

Anyways, enough of that. Work has been a lot of fun and not terribly busy, which is a nice change of pace. Then, one day, I decided to sign myself up for a very time consuming project. It’s a blast, it’s challenging, and it takes up most of my time because I’m about ten thousand times slower then everyone else.

That’s okay. I’m just at the office more than I’m at home.

I’ve been writing a lot of copy lately, I guess it’s my calling in life. So now I’m just not sure if the past 3.5 years of studying design actually got me anywhere.

Also, our dishwasher broke at work and this happened (real photo from work). These people are so funny.

Screen Shot 2014-03-07 at 10.47.46 PM

Today, on the bus, I witnessed a cat fight. and by that I mean a real fight. No worries, they didn’t throw any punches. They just yelled and yelled and yelled and yelled. While I was just terrified and wanted to jump out the back window.

These 3 teenagers were screaming at this middle aged woman about how she’s racist because she didn’t give up her seat so they could sit down. Yeah, ridiculous.

Just when things started to get crazy, and one of them threatened to through another through the window…. a rap battle started to occur. Yes, the fight turned into an epic rap battle. I’m serious.

That only lasted for about 2 minutes then they got off, but it was fierce. It was full of “yo momma” jokes and crude insults, but it had a nice ring to it. I was tempted to put my hands in the air and wave them like I just don’t care.

And now it’s the freakin’ weekend. Time to party!

