some call it bad luck, i call it story time.

Apparently the vast majority of things I experience in San Francisco are not of the norm. Sure, it’s a dangerous city sometimes, sure it happens to house some of the weirdest people ever, and sure people walk around unclothed – very different from good ole Texas. BUT, almost every day, I come in with a new story to tell my co-workers and almost every time, they say, “Leanne, you have bad luck or something, because this has never happened to me in the 10 / 20 / 30 years I’ve lived here.”

Like today, it was raining. For the average person, you know to leave the house at least 10 or 20 minutes earlier than usual in order to arrive at the correct time at work due to the weather. For me, I left 30 minutes early, the first bus ran right past our bus stop, the second said it was coming in “5 minutes” for about 20 minutes. No big deal, I planned for this. However, once I got on the express bus that usually takes no longer than 25 minutes to get to my destination, everything started moving in slow motion. I was on the bus for one hour. ONE HOUR to travel four miles is kind of ridiculous. Anyways, our bus dropped us off in the middle of the street, because we would be able to walk faster than the bus was moving. That’s really nice of the bus driver, right? Yeah! EXCEPT I WALKED OVER A MILE IN THE RAIN. All in all, I arrived at work safely, soaking wet, and in time to tell a good story.

Some call it bad luck, I call it story time. Screen Shot 2014-03-25 at 12.09.58 PM

