That’s sick.

I’m just going to take a second to complain about the past two weeks.
Go ahead and break out your tiniest of tiny violins and read on.

It’s been so beautiful outside. But I’ve been inside like:

Because first, I decided it would be a great idea to wear contacts for the first time in a month.
A MONTH!!
Well, then, when I took them out, I scratched my cornea. LIKE WHAT?

And if you’ve never done that, it’s really not as bad as it sounds.
It sounds like I’m bleeding out of my eye and I’m blind forever,
but in reality, any ray of light triggers an instant headache/throbbing pain behind my eye.
It resulted in me sitting in a dark room with sunglasses pretty much all freakin’ weekend.

It’s a good thing eyes heal really quickly.
I was back to normal in less than a week. It took a while, but I survived.

And just when my little asian eye healed,
I decided it was a great time to simply lose my voice or allow allergies to take over.

Then, I thought it was “just allergies”, but then, by Friday it turned into a full on cold/deathwish.
As my coughing increased as did the drama (naturally).

And now, I lay here in my bed – like I have most of the weekend,
and chugging NyQuil, snorting some nasal spray,
and sucking on halls like no other.

Alright, I’m done complaining.
I just want to go outside and be social.

Sincerely,
The girl that got sick less than once a year in grade-school.

